As Food Service & Hospitality Directors we are always looking for recipes, ideas and resources. With the internet resources are just a click away. Google is now our best friend & resource. Google some resources listed below for great recipes and other great ideas.

Here are a few for you to look into:

  • Food Management: http://food-management.com/taxonomy/term/6632/more
  • The Church Cook: http://www.thechurchcookblog.com/
  • All Recipes: http://allrecipes.com/
  • Big Oven: http://www.bigoven.com/
  • Ellen’s Kitchen: http://www.ellenskitchen.com/
  • My Plate Method: http://www.choosemyplate.gov/
  • Recipes for a crowd: http://www.foodnetwork.com/topics/for-a-crowd.html
  • Food Network: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes.html
  • Church Potluck dishes: http://www.pinterest.com/erecipecards/52-church-potluck-dishes/
  • Southern Living church recipes: http://www.southernliving.com/food/entertaining/church-supper-recipes
  • The Church Potluck recipe & Blog: http://churchpotluck.blogspot.com/
  • Dessert ideas: http://www.pinterest.com/111mollykate/desserts-for-church-functions-family-functions-par/
  • Leadership Styles of Foodservice Managers: http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1080/15428052.2011.602300
  • Chef on Call: Ever wish you could call a Chef at a moments notice when you had a question or needed a recipe. Well now you can. The following Chef’s have agreed to be listed for you to call. You can leave a message or e-mail and they will return your message as soon as possible.

Local and State chapters: Find one in your area.

If you don’t have one in your area, consider starting one. We can come along side you and help you through the process and you will be amazed how easy it is and how blessed you will be for doing it. Contact Jenee White at jenee@gachp.org